The hope of a dead rose….

It seems a dream to me that I ever bloomed,
in the hot summer time I have never felt gloomed.
When it rained,
and I sparkled glistened and glittered.
Ohh! How great it felt under the Sun.

The lovers expressed their feelings through me,
and I silently spoke the words they meant.
How friends professed their apologies,
and bees and butterflies enjoyed the nectar sweet.

I was the beauty between the green.
In the lush grounds I seemed unique.
Moods could change with a glimpse of me,
I was hope, and I was the key.

But now I feel, it was just for time being,
how the pleasure moments would turn to my wildest dreams,
now is the end, now is the time,
when everyone is forced to a goodbye.

… How I feel… πŸ™‚

Ruqaiya Lokhand.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “The hope of a dead rose….

  1. Ammar Esmail

    “Jani le Jani, Duniya che fani,”

    Ruqaiya, well expressed, and the best part was how optimistic you were by ending with a happy face smiley. Aptly expressing “make hay when sunshines”

  2. Ammar Esmail

    A rose by any other name would smell as sweet , even the dry petals last for years, and what to say of the petals from Qubur of Awliyah Kiram AS

  3. Thank you janab for appreciating my effort πŸ™‚ , I will surely follow that proverb :).
    Shukran πŸ™‚
    Ruqaiya

  4. Ruqaiyaaa i love this, i love roses & i love you πŸ˜€
    -Sarah

  5. Thank you sarrah! I love you too! πŸ™‚

  6. hamza aqeel

    NycE.!!!!Well writTen.!!!:):)

  7. Thank you !
    Ruqaiya

  8. okay! now there we have a poet πŸ™‚ well, keep it up Ruqaiya. I long to read more such beautiful pieces!
    P.S: a thought provoking end the poem had.

  9. thank you very much! πŸ™‚
    Will surely work for new ones! πŸ™‚
    Ruqaiya

  10. Rabab Dawson

    w0w!! this is 0wsum.. i loved it!! πŸ™‚
    -Rabab

  11. thank you rabab! πŸ™‚
    Ruqaiya

I'd love to know what you think about this post!

Blog at WordPress.com.

