Two Voices One Song


Somewhere I found a lively friend like you,

Somehow when you are around, the sky is always blue.

The way you lighten the darkest day,

The things you say to make it all okay.

In my world, you spill bright colors

With a blend full of fun and chortles

To keep you blessed is what I wish for

With that faithful heart in your core

I’ll always be there where ever you go,

Wish you a lot of smiles with each candle you blow.

Together we are,

Two voices, one song.

 

Gifted to a lovely friend,Β Sarrah Malir. On her birthday. Β πŸ™‚

Dated: 18th February 2011

-Fatema Lilyawala

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | 22 Comments

Post navigation

22 thoughts on “Two Voices One Song

  1. ammar

    Great! a gift that will always be remembered.

  2. Sarah Ezzi

    Ahan! :). Lilya I must say it is impressive! πŸ™‚
    Cheers poet! πŸ˜‰

  3. Lilllllllllyyyyyyyy! Thank you so much for the dedication! Loved it! This poem will always be safe with me.
    YOU all are the ones who illuminate my days in MSB. With out you all, it would be completely flavorless.

    Coming to the poem, it’s very good! Specially the rhymes which are too difficult to make.

    Loveeee you for always remembering my birthday! haha!

    -Sarrah.

    • fatema lilyawala

      the poem will be safe with you and your love will be safe with me. thank you πŸ™‚

  4. Fatema, Im so glad you are finally showing your writing talent to the world.
    What a wonderful tribute to your friend. I can just see the two of you sitting in Class 8A and Sarah saying ‘Lilly’! over and over again!
    Again Apprentices, you have opened your arms to embrace the writing talent of your class, and for that I love you all even more.
    Maryam

    • fatema lilyawala

      yeah!! that memorable moments!!….. And I remember you too saying saarrraaah!!!(so kindly)
      thanks for your encouragement otherwise it would’nt be possible.

  5. Such a lovely poem about friendship. Very well done!

  6. Lilu Pilu Niluuu! πŸ˜› I love it!! You’re much better than me im not good at rhymes like you are. Awesome! πŸ˜‰
    Ruqaiya.

  7. Arwa Sh Khuzaima

    Fatema, you write so beautifully. Sarrah is certainly lucky to have a lovely friend like you!and I completely agree with you FRIENDS make life worth living.

  8. fatema lilyawala

    thank you arwa ben!
    Fatema

  9. Alefiyah Rao

    wow, Fatema!! This was seriously amazing!! You are honestly, a gifted writer. Keep Blogging!! Am waiting for more…. πŸ™‚
    Alefiyah.

  10. Rabab Dawson

    Amazing Fatema very well done.
    keep it up!:)
    Rabab

  11. Cheers to the poets! Lovely! dear friend!:)
    P.S dont forget my birthday:P
    Maria

  12. arwa sadri

    finally posted….

I'd love to know what you think about this post!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

