Few Relations In Earth Never Die.

How would the Moon look at night, without the light that makes it look so beautiful? I was peeping dreamily outside the window by my bed. ‘It would be so lonely and sad without the Sun, with no one to put on light so that it would shine’, I thought. With a last look at the Moon, I went to sleep.

Well, even I wouldn’t have been worth a dime, if I would be spending my life alone. What makes me so special is that there are some people who play a role of being a Sun for me. And due to their super-natural light, I shine!

This part is played by some of my friends. We’re a group of five sophisticated, drop dead gorgeous girls! I can praise about them the whole day but still would be left with dozens of things to say. They are the ones who have been there for me when I needed them; in every cherishing or heart-breaking moment.

The Fantabulous Five

Let’s take the intro by alphabetical order as it would be justice, because each one of them plays an equally important role to me. First comes…

Alefiyah Rao (Nerdy Eloquent Rocking Diva)! She is the most mature person amongst us. Since, I came to know her in class 8 only; I thought she was a book worm. But, when I actually conversed with her, I saw what a hilarious being she was! And now in 9th, I swear she has got the most amazing replies to every taunt. Ibrahim (my classmate) says ‘ Alefiyah! Taap (top) jae raes tu’.
She has almost the same height as me and still is a nerd (I tell you!). And I just love it when she smiles which gives a mischievous look to her spectacled eyes. She is a helping hand and a shoulder to cry on. Every time I cry, she is there for me and makes me understand what I must have done. And I’m amused to know how she knows everything and explains to me what I shall do.
The perfect ratio of Seriousness and Fun! Then comes…

Maria Sadri (Sweet Whining-whiz Elegantly Effective Trendy-gal). Well, what I shall say about this little red riding hood. Don’t you dare go on her height, as she has got a genius mind inside and always comes up with amazing solutions- Now, now I’ve known her for like 8 years! But in the beginning we were two rivalries and I envied her a lot. But, today? We are two pupils who can not be in opposing teams.
When I’m bored she can be the perfect company with her funny questions and queer replies, I laugh my heart out! She is someone who can charm anyone with her captivating beam. She is the short and sweet one! Followed by…

Maria Tayyab (Tall Attractive Lavish Lady). She’s the one who shares my hobby of having a bright smile and laughing out loud, always being a jolly good friend to me. For me and Maria it’s like we at least call each other once in a day. That’s for sure but sometimes there are even more calls than that.
The tough one, she is-knowing exactly who the trustworthy is and whose the sweet knife. But if you would gift her pair of shoes or a watch (her favorite accessories) then maybe she might come for your aid.
Both the Marias has got ample of guts with which they are ready for adventures at anytime anyplace. Then is…

Zahabiya Bhuj (Smart Mischieveous Annoying Rowdy Typical-woman). Zahab has a very friendly nature. But at times she loses her mind when she goes angry and that moment is when you should not argue with her but most of the time she is in her happy-go-lucky mode.
She can make you laugh head over heels with her ludicrous and crazy comments. I just adore this trait of hers that she never says no if you would ask her for some help.
With a geeky look yet inside there is a witty being hidden with her powerful mind. The smart and silly one! Last but not the least…

Ruqaiya Lokhand (Zany Adorable Nettling Yob). It’s me! I should also take some credit, shouldn’t I? Well, I don’t have words to describe myself. I’m just me! But I’m quite confusing too because of having a moody behavior, as I always need company because I get bored too easily without someone to talk with. I can fit with anyone, the age doesn’t have to matter.
Making friends with the young ones and the oldies has never been a bid issue for me. You learn something from everyone that’s how it is, right? With my funny and crazy acts I love it when I make someone smile. It’s like winning the day all along!

We all are dependent on one another. At some time in life we will need someone for help. Alone one can not achieve anything and there is one bond that is everlasting as Few Relations In Earth Never Die.

So, cheers to friendship and to the fantastic five! πŸ™‚

Ruqaiya Lokhand.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | 19 Comments

Post navigation

19 thoughts on “Few Relations In Earth Never Die.

  1. This was smashing really! I was grinning throughout the post!
    I dont know whether to comment on the way you have described the fantastic five or the basic beautiful message or crux of the article.

    I completely agree with you…life is by the people we know. They make us or break us. Those we love and admire make us better people.
    We should be so thankful for these people who make our world.
    Keep writing dears!
    Maryam

    • Thank you very much bhen. Coming from you that means a lot. Yes exactly, they shape us they are the ones from whom we realize what can be done when ever in a problem. We do not have a chance to chose our family but we do have a chance to chose our friends.
      Love,
      Ruqaiya.

  2. Rabab Dawson

    I agree to each and every point of yours ruqz… amazingly u have described each fingures of yours πŸ˜›
    loving the way u have described each character.
    Rabab

  3. hussaina

    πŸ˜€ :p
    the ribbon ties you five together! πŸ™‚ simply Splendid..

    Hussaina

  4. Sarah Munawar

    I repeatedly say I loved the usage of words! Well described plus well justified πŸ˜‰
    Keep it up! πŸ™‚

  5. Thank you Sarah for you motivating comments πŸ™‚
    Ruqaiya

  6. Shabbir

    itx Nyc………:)

  7. Alefiyah Rao

    Wow!!! I cant believe we’ve got such a strong bond… πŸ˜‰ it feels really good to know you’re treasured!! And trust me, you guys are precious stones from my treasure box. Cause that’s what friendship is all about… Few Relations In Earth Never Die!! πŸ™‚ I loved the post… Simply splendid!
    Alefiyah.

  8. Thank you very much Alif! πŸ™‚ Yes our bond is so strong…
    Ruqaiya

  9. You guys are FAntabulous!
    Enjoy n cherish thesedays…
    Well written!
    Xeynab

  10. Thank you very much Xeynab bhen! πŸ™‚
    Ruqaiya

  11. Fatima Raziuddin

    Oh my God !!! I honestly do not know two girls whom you have described. The other three including you are good girls. Reading all these wonderful articles is a joy. Keep up the good work, all the girls and one Boy Mustansir.

  12. musti mandzz

    surely this relation wil nver die… πŸ™‚
    keep writing..

  13. Thanks Mustafa! πŸ™‚
    Ruqaiya

  14. ibrahim shabbir

    hey ruqz it was a good one nd i like to say one thing that u like that “ruqaiya tap jaye rahyes ane tuye fuul elaqa ma ag lagai nakhi”!!!!!!!!

  15. Hey Ibrahim! Thanks a lot for your comment! πŸ™‚
    Ruqaiya

I'd love to know what you think about this post!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

