Apologies and Confessions…

 “I’m Sorry”

We all have been hearing it since forever that saying sorry won’t harm much. Neither will it make you look little nor will it make you bigger. But yes, it’ll surely let the other one witness your sincerity, maturity and generosity.
I, on the other hand have a very bad-tempered mind and a pro-active sense which makes me think that saying sorry will harm my ego and destroy my “big big attitude” in front of all. But, excuse-me? I am sure it’s not just my psychology, but in fact everyone of us’ mind is De-bugged. All the vulnerable teenagers like me think of themselves as very high and they too think that they can’t ever be wrong, and the opposite one is at fault ALWAYS.

But, as we grow up, as the days pass; we everyday feel that we perceived something new, something productive, something that was wrong and shouldn’t be done. In short, we are growing and breaking and then again molding then again shaping ourselves. This is the very process of our lives. And we have accepted it.
Sometimes, not even realizing we make certain mistakes that were forbidden for us forever. Nevertheless, we strike the hurdle. But to re-do it is the biggest sin of all. Also then we do it. Thankfully they forgive us and we forget them again.

I, very honestly say that there is no day when I’ve not made a mistake, not broken a heart, not hurt a being, not disregarded my friend. But every other day they forgive me, but till when? Some day or the other their patience will also melt, one day the limits will be crossed.

And that’s when I thought I should apologize. Sometimes in life some incidents happen which makes you ponder over for days, which makes you feel abandoned, which makes you sense you could have even lost the loved one, which scares you from inside.

I have always been a person of my own kind, never cared much, never thought much. Yes, I never think before speaking. People point that out more so often, and all the same I’m trying to change. Because they say “change is good” and “to dare is to err”.

So, here I go.
To every single being in my life who have been wounded by me intentionally or unintentionally; to those who have received unconditional pain because of me; to those who have suffered because of me.

Maria Sadri

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | 20 Comments

Post navigation

20 thoughts on “Apologies and Confessions…

  1. Well said. And it applies to us all. Young and old. We need to know the healing power of saying “I’m sorry”.

  2. Sarah Munawar

    Yes, letters in ‘Sorry’ and ‘Fault’ are five but saying “I’m sorry” is much difficult than saying “your fault”!
    Maria I think I know which event made you write on this topic and I am glad you made this move!
    Additionally would like to say I am sorry for I don’t know how many downs and yes ‘it’s ok’! 😛
    A productive thought plus smooth flow!
    Keep it up! 🙂

  3. musti mandzz

    koi nae yr chalta he.. 😉 wil surely c how much u chnge…:) wel said…keep writing..! 🙂

  4. Fatima Raziuddin

    The magic word Sorry, used with meaning is good move from you. But, I never knew you needed it. Not broken a heart ???? How many hearts have you broken ? I wonder and wonder since yesterday when I read your article. Good job if every one reads it in school.

    • Fatema bhen, thanks o much for appreciating this feeble attempt of mine.
      Secondly, hahaha you wish. I’ve broken a dozen hearts, believe it or not I’m a sinner too:P Although i don’t look like 😛

      Thanks,
      Maria

  5. Rabab Dawson

    MARIA! each article of yours attracts me alot.
    Each and every point of yours is agreed,
    Very Well written..loved it alot 🙂
    Rabab.

  6. Thank you so much Rabab. I’m glad you liked it 🙂

    Maria

  7. Many apologies on the extremely belated comment.
    It takes a large heart and a clear mind to realize and admit one’s mistake. And I know all of you have large hearts:)
    Im sure this was a cleansing piece to do. Well done.
    Maryam

    • It’s Okay!:)
      Yes, it does take a large heart and a clear mind but it wouldn’t have been possible if i didn’t such my inspiration, my mentor, my teacher advising me. Thanks to her 🙂
      Thanks bhen!

      Maria

  8. Awww thts a brave and a sweet article 😀
    Love,
    Xeynab

  9. Murtaza Bhujwala

    Maria you’ve done a great job. But its important that when a person feels sorry the other person should forget all the grudges and mishaps and forgive the person.
    We all make mistakes and we must make amends and fix the relationship. However, for those that pass the hurdle of forgiveness, they will find that their relationship is stronger and more meaningful than ever before. Before the first fight, the relationship is like a fragile egg. Once that illusion is broken the relationship becomes much stronger. You become aware that your relationship can survive a disagreement.
    Keep writing.

  10. Very true. Thats whats called a big heart isn’t it Sir? Your thought is very clear and right, yes, we all make mistakes but to except them is the big deed. 🙂
    Relationships are like play doughs, you can shape them in whatever manner you want.
    Thankyou for commenting, it was very refreshing to see your name. 🙂

    Maria

  11. Murtaza Bhujwala

    There’s one sad truth in life I’ve found While journeying east and west – The only folks we really wound Are those we love the best. We flatter those we scarcely know, We please the fleeting guest, And deal full many a thoughtless blow To those who love us best. 🙂
    Ella Wheeler Wilcox

  12. musti mandzz

    yea yea..sorry frm me too… 🙂

  13. ruqaiyah

    i am sorry maria 😀

  14. hussain shabbir

    “NICE ARTICLE”
    and a nice way to apologize to your friends

I'd love to know what you think about this post!

Blog at WordPress.com.

