Farewell!

School – a place where we spend our 14 significant years. It is where we learn, and our basic education comes from this part. Teachers are an essential part of this system, but the other thing that affects our lives is our peers or classmates, because it is them with whom we spend our maximum time in school and we are going to miss them when we leave school.

We fight with them each day, we laugh with them, and we envy some of them or even become best friends to some; our groups amongst the class, change with time but, each of our peers play an important role, because even once in our school life they must have taught us something or must have made us smile when we were upset, or must have given us a hand when we had not succeeded.

At first I was in Karachi Public School from nursery to some days of Class 2. From Class 2 and onwards I have been in MSB Educational Institute. Though, I miss my old school and even miss some of my old peers; but, it’s MSB which has changed my life, and inspired me. Well, of course the credit goes to my teachers who have taught me the right thing but some of the credit also goes to my classmates as they were there for me in my tough times and consoled me when I was hopeless. As Helen Keller said; ‘Walking with a friend in the dark is better than walking alone in the light.

When we were young, we saw our seniors telling us what to do and wanted to be just like them. So that, we could rule over the juniors and be free from school soon. Now, that we are in grade 10, we realize how much we are going to yearn for our school and would want to re-live those moments which we remarkably enjoyed, the things we did here or the times that brought a sudden change in our life because of the school.

There are 2 boards in our school, one is the local one (SSC) in which we leave school at the end of Class 10 and the other one is the international board that is (O’levels) in which we depart from school in 11. I have been a part of the O’levels board so for me there is another year of enjoyment at school. But, many of my friends are going to go away this very year and this upsets me intensely. The melancholy is that I won’t be able to spend time with those who are leaving now. Those days are over when we wanted to be seniors and wished to rule the school, now we desire for our happy days together on which we had control on some time ago. It’s true that time fleets like clouds and time for some people has been over for school. Now we regret what we had wished for…

On the 3rd April 2013 that was SSC’s last day, we hugged each other and even cried because of the strong bond we had. I would like to say to them that I will miss all of them, whether it may be those who had fought with me or those who made me smile. All of them are dear to me. So, farewell to them and good luck to them for their upcoming future; I hope to stay in touch with them even after school.

Image

Picture of our class when we were in Grade 7 and had visited Mohatta Palace, we seem so young in this picture, not knowing what it would feel like when we would not meet each other at school anymore.

Dedicated to my friends of Class 10 SSC.

Not for Glory, Not for Fame, Just for Memory, Here’s my Name;

Ruqaiya Lokhand.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 25 Comments

Post navigation

25 thoughts on “Farewell!

  1. Touched yaar!
    Ex 11th gone. SSC gone. Recent 11th gone.
    Now the grounds and corridors of MSB will be desolated completely! Only hope left is you guys!

    About the memories? Godd! We’ve done the most craziest to challenging things together and I’ll never be able to end it if I start writing about them. 😛 Indeed, the jaunt has been paved with myriad of emotions and memories that will always be engraved in the mind forver!
    Miss you guys!:( But no goodbyes cause we’ll definitely stay in touch.
    All the best for the exams! (:
    Full of love,
    Sarrah;)

  2. Thank you Sarrah for your heartening comment! And, yes we will surely miss all of them! 🙂
    Ruqaiya.

  3. IbrahIm shabbIr.

    yes a very touching article ruqs…..well written and yes we will obvious miss them yar they are frnds from bachpan….

    • I agree Ibrahim! And, thank you very much Ibrahim! 🙂 listen u had some articles right, send me I will check and post them okay? Im talking about yours.. 🙂
      Ruqaiya.

  4. Maryam

    Lovely Ruqaiya, well said!This picture brought back a lot of memories…you all look so sweet and innocent:) The bond your batch has with each other is wonderful. Hope your friendship lives on forever.
    Maryam

    • First of all, thank you very much Bhen! 🙂 And, secondly yes I hope so too. 🙂 But, missing is a part of life so we will have to live with it..
      Love,
      Ruqaiya.

  5. Ammar

    “Good night, good night! Parting is such sweet sorrow,
    That I shall say good night till it be morrow” Shakespeare Quotes

  6. Ammar

    Forever, and forever, farewell, Cassius!
    If we do meet again, why, we shall smile;
    If not, why then this parting was well made.

    • Thank you Janab for adding up literary quotes in your comments, well whether it may be sad for us we still have to accept this, and insha allah we will all be meeting up again.. 🙂
      Ruqaiya.

      • Ammar

        If you miss each other so much how much would we be missing you all? You are a marvelous lot.

      • Ohh Janab! 🙂 Thank you so much for this! I’ll always remember that you said this for us! 🙂
        Ruqaiya.

  7. Huzefa hazari

    Pagli, tune to rula diya 😛
    I just loveeeed it,
    I m thinking to get it printed out, and remember it as memories or remains of school,
    Keep writing 🙂
    We’ll miss not only you all but also our current classmates..
    Stay in touch u all 🙂

  8. Hehehehe! 😛 Well, thank you Huzzi for loving it, and yeah we will keep in touch insha allah. Wese apne to jamaat khana ma milta rehsu ne. 😛
    Ruqaiya.

  9. Zahabiyah

    Each word brings a flashbacks of hundred scenes… Of us all being together but at last we bid farewell
    😦 We will remain in touch.. n gonna miss u all.
    My the name u knw= Bhujwali Zabiha=D

  10. Awwww Zahabiyaaaaaaahhh! I will miss you sooooooooo much! There are so many things :)… Big boss n stuff :p Khair, take care of yourself n thanks a lot for taking out time n reading! 🙂 It means a lot to me! 🙂
    Ruqaiya.

    • Zahabiyah Bhujwala

      Hahahahaha….. Ruqaiyah there are lots of shhh secrets between us n I guess there wud b many more to share Insahallah:)
      N how can I ever forget those scenes…Gonna miss u really much already am…

  11. moiz jamnagerwala

    nice…..only one comment i guess…..speechlessssssssssss 😀

  12. Taha Dewaswala

    This is a very heart touching article.Bought tears to my eyes. This is my last year at MSB and I will surely miss everything.Each and every day at MSB was unique.
    “Saifiyah Burhaniyah Che Darsagah Hamari,Taleem Ni Fazaa Ma Che Behtari Hamari”

I'd love to know what you think about this post!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

