Happy Birthday!

Happy Birthday!

Happy Birthday!

Has it ever happened to you that you forget to wish your best friend on his/her birthday? No, it wouldn’t have, I believe. Such a mean friend I am that I can’t even wish my best friend happy birthday on time and I realize this is the second time I have done the same thing.

I know I am the meanest friend and I don’t even deserve to be forgiven after doing the same thing again but I still would apologize to you. You would give a change to at least apologize, right?

Friends are people who play a major role in our lives. They tease you, play with you, they are there for you in your pleasurable moments and even those times when you don’t have the courage to go to your elders and tell them that I’m stuck in a problem. For me, you are that friend; a friend who is always there for me, a friend who inspires me and motivates me, a friend that tells me ‘I can do it’, and, a friend who I can count on at any time.

I know it seems absurd that you forget that friend’s birthday who means a lot to you, but, I want you (my friend) to know that I have never forgotten you and never will. I’m really sorry and you surely deserve a better friend who can at least remember your birthday. Again, I apologize because I don’t want to lose a wonderful friend like you for a foolish act I did.

Do you know I’m jealous of you? Yes, I am, because, for me you’re perfect. You never make mistakes. You have the easiest and quickest solution for my complicated problems. You’re not lazy like me. You have always got everything organized. You’re the first one to wish me on my birthday and the imperfect, immature me is the last one to wish you.

It’s not that you don’t mean anything to me and I didn’t wish you, it’s my mere foolishness and I am so embarrassed that I couldn’t even do this much.

Happy Birthday! May you always stay happy and stay blessed under the Saya Mubarak of Syedna Mufaddal Saifuddin Maula TUS.

Your very foolish but grateful friend,

Ruqaiya Lokhand.

Dated: 3rd September 2014.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Happy Birthday!

  1. Hmmmm…very interesting! So whose bday is it?:D
    Maryam

  2. mohammed

    Omg , u forgot his burthdaay :0
    I cant belive u lokho
    Mmb

  3. ibrahim shabbir

    i don’t know whose b’day it is but if he/she is ur gud frnd so u shud surely remember his/her b’day,
    very bad:p

  4. Sarah Munawar

    I wont read this cause you forgot mine too! 😦

I'd love to know what you think about this post!

Blog at WordPress.com.

