I and fantasy.

I’m not perfect I know that. But why does life make you believe in this reality with so much pain?

Every person has a dream he wants to achieve in life and so did I. The only problem with my dream was, it was fantasized.

What do you expect from a girl who is pampered all her life, has siblings who are like her parents? But never mind, who sees that, what people only see is who you should be rather than what you have achieved.

I adore my fantasy, it makes me feel contented and happy, not because it’s filled up of things that are luxurious and sophisticated, but because I can have my own world, and where I can be my own hero.

I used to have these nightmares, I still have them, about the deepest fears of my heart, fighting against me. I always woke up scared that some day it might become a reality.

One day I made up my mind to fight back and not give up, the nightmares continued but with faith inside myself I imagined to have extraordinary tools and I won every battle.

To be honest, life is far more worse, as it takes time to develop those extraordinary tools inside you. But, one thing always drives you along this path, which is, faith.

When you believe in yourself, no person can take you down, no matter how strong he is, because no power can kill your faith.

Ruqaiya Lokhand.

Categories: Uncategorized | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “I and fantasy.

  1. Ruqaiya at some point somewhere we all live in that place. Its our safe happy have.
    Its always fun to read about inside of a writers mind. 🙂

    Maria.

  2. Sarah Munawar

    I have not read this blog since long, and I am glad I have not.
    I mean to say that I am in amazement how much you guys have improved and there is so much depth written.
    Way to go, Ruqaiya!
    It is true that you need your world to survive in reality, even if they oppose to each other.
    But I would like to mention that if you have watched F.R.I.E.N.D.S; in the very first episode Monica tells Rachel “Welcome to the Real World, it sucks, you are gonna love it”

  3. ibrahim jodia

    Ruqai as usual it is the words written from the depth of your heartt and it is alwayss a pleasure readingg your write-ups….
    Wayy to go…
    You have written such beautiful pieces that now i dont have anything to comment about:p

  4. Zubair Dossani

    Ruqaiya it’s the story of each and every person,
    My point is that its your family and surrounding who builds up your faith, they are the one who become your inspiration.
    A real champion is the one who overcomes such boundaries and be what he wants to be…

I'd love to know what you think about this post!

Blog at WordPress.com.

