My day, today!

The adrenaline rushes inside of me as i write this, my hands quiver  as i type and my heart thumps louder than usual from the excitement of it.
It has been 2 long years since I have written something on this blog, given out my share of experiences or just simply let out my heart to speak out loud. It is weird, but such ecstasy fills my heart, there is no limit to it. I am raw, like a new born, yet i am an apprentice. I am that bird, who knew it had wings but wasn’t able to fly. I am that door, which was stuck and rusted and took a while opening up again.

There was always something that stopped me, you might call it just an excuse, but there was this force. The urge to write overflowed inside me and i could feel it, but there was this tension. Always. It made me feel so powerless, so vulnerable.

Do you ever feel that way? So strong, that you might just do it this next second, something so capturing that you would feel you have to share it, let it out, but, something stopped you. Something so solid but abstract.
I realize it now, that’s when you have to stand up, stand up for yourself, take hold of your identity; where you belong, think about the good things that brought you here, the things you are appreciated for. That’s when the realization hits you hard, and you are in power again.

I was like a dormant volcano, i erupted today.
Life is like that, I guess, just when  you think you have failed yourself, that you couldn’t give your fore-most priority the priority, it throws at you another chance to show it off!
They say “it came to you late, yet it couldn’t be any better.” I might have learnt it the hard way round that life is fair. It does mind-boggling things all the time, but  when it takes from you, it throws it to you back again, the opportunities, the chances, the big breaks and the fair shakes. And it lets you do the undone!
It is always up to you then, whether you grab it, take hold of it or let it wash out in the circle of time.
My time was today, when is yours?!

Yours truly,
Maria Sadri

 

 

Categories: Maria's, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “My day, today!

  1. Sarah Munawar

    So was mine. Feels good. Feels free. Feels lighter.
    This was strong! Keep going on and on! 🙂

  2. Very beautifully expressed. Well done Maria

  3. Hussain Muslim Mithai Wala

    Mario… U said everything which u weren’t able to share/express since past two years 😄😊… keep writing ☺👍👌✌

  4. Good going Maria! Keep writing dear!
    Lots of love,
    Xeynab

  5. Khadija lamu

    Enjoyed reading:) Beautifully expressed maria!..,,keep it up..

  6. Alifya Nek

    Nice Maria apa. I enjoy reading your blog.Please keep writing.
    Love
    Alifyah Nek

I'd love to know what you think about this post!

Blog at WordPress.com.

